The Local School Advisory Team (LSAT) meets on the third Thursday of the month at 5 PM in the conference room. Anyone can attend the LSAT meetings. The LSAT is a group of elected and appointed members that exists for every DCPS school. The team consists of parents, teachers, non-instructional school staff, and a community member. The purpose is to provide the principal with suggestions and advice about ways to achieve the school’s academic goals and to help raise general concerns or suggestions of the school community. The LSAT also advises the principal on the school budget.


The LSAT members for the 2017-18 school year are:

  • CHAIR: Ava Millstone
  • Amzatu Fadika
  • Betsy Wolf
  • Beverly Worthington
  • Bruce DarConte
  • Chandra Thomas
  • Christine Anderson
  • Dionna Howard
  • Grace Hu
  • Martin Welles
  • TaMikka Sykes
  • Tiffany Davis


You can find minutes from LSAT meetings here: LSAT Minutes.